Tournament Note

There is a one time online gate fee for this event.

* The tournament pass covers all games, at all fields, for the duration of the event. If you wish to pay with a card you must do it online through the QR code at the gate.


* The daily or weekend pass must be purchased on the day of use. Please show the receipt of purchase to the gate attendant along with a photo ID.


Sunflower Seed and Metal Cleat Policy

Any games played on turf fields are must follow these rules:

 Absolutely no sunflower seeds or gum will be present or consumed at any point on the premises. Site directors will confiscate any seeds or gum detected and have the right to escort you off the premises at any point if rule is broken.
 No METAL SPIKES will be worn at any time.

Any coach, player or persons are now subject to ejection and must pay a $500 cash fine on the spot if these rules are not abided by, if the cash fine is not presented immediately it could result in a forfeit loss.


Northwestern University - The Great Lakes Freedom Classic

Jul 1 - 4, 2021
Tourney Machine

Install the mobile app for this event at:

Cangelosi Sparks North - Gray (3 - 3)


Thursday, July 01, 2021
Game Time Location Team Score Team
P33 8:00 AM Windy City Thunderbolts Cangelosi Sparks North - Gray
2 0 ITB White
P1 10:15 AM Windy City Thunderbolts Illinois Hawks - Sustaita
1 9 Cangelosi Sparks North - Gray
Friday, July 02, 2021
Game Time Location Team Score Team
P26 11:15 AM Carmel Catholic High School West MI Elite Black
8 4 Cangelosi Sparks North - Gray
Saturday, July 03, 2021
Game Time Location Team Score Team
P10 11:15 AM Trinity International University Cangelosi Sparks North - Gray
6 7 Chicago Warriors Green 15u
Sunday, July 04, 2021
Game Time Location Team Score Team
B7 11:15 AM Maine East High School Hinsdale Central Devils
2 10 Cangelosi Sparks North - Gray
B8 3:45 PM Maine East High School ATH Stampede
12 0 Cangelosi Sparks North - Gray


# Athlete
2 Frank Plichta
9 Billy Stathopoulos
10 Jack Okun
15 Joey Cicero
21 Derek Ittner
23 Jayden Patel
26 Justin Pinkowski
27 Jack Saylor
33 Ryan Colucci
50 Jacob Folkes
72 Dan Police
99 Xander Nickles